Friday 6.26.09

I finished up a sign for a lady yesterday… I kind of like her humor and subtle commentary.

We lost some interesting people this week. Thriller was great and Farrah’s poster was probably one of the images in my past that helped form some opinion I may have had about something visual. I think we actually had that taped to a wall in a meat plant where I worked. It was probably up for about 2 days before someone decided it was a tad on the risque side.

I was also a huge Tonight Show fan back in the day. The show was 90 minutes back then and there was indeed some funny and crazy stuff going on. All of these things eventually go away but we remember. Maybe someone will remember something I do or did at some point. I doubt that I’ll get an hour on network TV but I was not and am not expecting anything like that.

I made someones mom happy today. She came in to take a look at some images I had taken of her son. I had a few retouched images and then showed her the untouched images. She was very happy. It made my day.

Now, I have a shoot coming up on Sunday. The model is driving about 5 hours to get here. Holy crap, I hope I’m worth it. Sometimes I would just like to shoot with little planning and sometimes with a lot of planning. Anytime I shoot, especially when someone is making such a trek to get here, I feel a little more pressure to really try to get things right. My fear of disappointing someone is overwhelming at times. I think it will be a great shoot and I am looking forward to it. I also think that the hot weather will give us a bit of a break… finally.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.