Wednesday 7.29.09

Delayed posting…

I guess it is time that I get back to this after a few days of no new info. Thing is… there’s not a lot of new info. Some info: I attended the meet and greet in Madison last Saturday evening and met a lot of great people. It was kind of nice to talk about this and that with some people who know and/or are interested in this and that. I was also able to catch up with some people I had not seen in a while, so that was good. Nice to let people know I actually exist once in a while.

I had the opportunity to work with LeTeasha last night. She was great. Sorry to say she took the long way to get here. Sometimes the sticks are very hard to find.

I’m getting too used to the same tie and/or variations of it. I need to change some things up sometime soon. I’ll work on that.

So… that was the short update for now.

_______________________

Ok, here is more:

This was a shot with KJ with super cool make up work by Joelle. I thought I would explain the texture a little. The texture is an overlay layer of sorts, blended and fooled with a bit. The original texture image is a piece of white paper that I had stained with some old cola, some coffee and a couple of shots of spray paint here and there. Between shots of paint, I threw a bunch of saw dust on the already wet background and shot it again with paint. After it dried I knocked the dust off and took the picture.

background-7964

And yes, the background IS the one you see in the image.

_________________

Last minute addition: some future practice.
Misc-8037

Leave a Reply

