Friday 9.04.09

Max is 4 today.

And, I get to spend some time with him this weekend. Seems as if he has figured out how to extend 4 fingers instead of 3, just to show off. Not a big deal but I enjoy things like that.

New model this week! Carly. I found Carly to be a wonderful person to work with, full of neato ideas. One of these days when I become a complete feeb I hope I am able to rely on a lot of the people I shoot to help me with a sense of fashion. They do it much better than I know I will. On the other hand, I probably won’t care much anyway.

Here are a couple of shots with Carly. There are also a couple I am holding back until I get them where I want them. They were the kinds of shots that you take, look at and just say “Yeah!”.

Speaking of becoming a feeb… I have a cordless phone that I use here that was given to me from one of my daughters about 2 years ago. There are two hand sets and I switch them back and forth every couple of days to recharge. They have all the bells and whistles, but I only use a couple of bells, like the caller ID feature to scroll back to see who I missed.

I use these phones every day. I’ve used them for 2 years. Tuesday I hit the button to see who had called and I see a message that says “directory empty”. Hmmm. I tried again. Same thing. I figured that I must have accidentally wiped the calls, so I grabbed the other hand set. Same thing there as well. I figured the phones were going bad or something, after all they were a couple of years old and nothing lasts forever.

At some point it suddenly dawned on me that I was pushing the wrong button to see the caller ID list. It was that simple. That “some point” did not come until Thursday though. Perhaps these are early signs of me smelling too many magic markers over the years. They do smell great though.

One response

  1. joan

    happy birthday to Max πŸ™‚
    also, I think what you are referring to is simply the “magic” in said markers. πŸ˜›

    September 4, 2009 at 7:30 am

Leave a Reply

