Tuesday 10.13.09

A little update. The little fender smack that we got out of yesterday’s near death experience turned out to be an $1100.00 repair job. Yes, insurance will cover all but the deductible but still…

On to other things.

After yesterday’s fun I had a shoot with Abby and Jade. Things turned out very well. Abby was a little worn out after the suspension. She was probably up longer than I usually have people up as Jade was styling her dress.

Tonight I shot a brand spanking new (no spanking was involved) model… Chriss. Chriss answered a Craigslist ad. Oh, how brave. Just in case you think that all of those CL ads from photographers looking for people are little weirdos with a point and shoot camera, not all are. Ok, I’m kind of a weirdo but I have a bigger camera. I’m not really 6′ 3″ either, I just feel that way – especially when chewing out drunk women that have nearly run me over. Ok, ok… back to Chriss.

She was excellent. I look forward to working with her again.

That’s it for now.

3 responses

  1. waltkaye

    Very beautiful images – contemplative in their way. I love them.

    October 14, 2009 at 2:50 am

  2. joelle

    I totally saw ur CL ad, I wonder about on there everywhere, I see you posting in creative services usually, but now I saw it in the ‘adult’ section…. 🙂

    October 14, 2009 at 8:39 pm

    • jsvexperimental

      Sometimes you have to look beyond the vanilla.

      October 14, 2009 at 11:05 pm

Leave a Reply

