Friday 11.20.09

Really early Saturday morning…

Sarah Palin. I’m sitting here at 1:00 am or so and listening to the news on the radio. According to what I just heard, her new book sold 300,000 copies since it came out on Tuesday. We saw the book on the shelf at Walmart earlier tonight. I jokingly suggested that I had just found a bunch of stocking stuffers… Palin’s book and a couple from Glen Beck. No one thought that was very funny.

The price on Palin’s book at this Walmart was $19.00 and some odd cents. At 300,000 copies, this book at that price raked in $5,700,000.00. Are you shitting me? In this economy people still find ways to chuck their money out the window. Christ, get it from the library… read it and then take it back so it does not have to clutter your bookshelf. Perhaps it is some freakish collectible. Perhaps it is exactly the right size and weight to prop open a certain make of door somewhere on earth. Makes you feel pretty great knowing how many trees we sacrificed for this, huh?

In other news, what do I do when I am not tying up women or ranting about how we spend our money? I make signs. I recently took a few shots of some from around town…

2 responses

  1. Oh! What a cool assortment of sign boards!

    November 21, 2009 at 4:04 am

  2. joan

    I think that “just get it from the library” thing is true of most books.

    November 21, 2009 at 7:52 am

Leave a Reply

