Thursday 11.26.09

Slept late, had a little turkey. Time was spent with family. It was a nice day. I was thankful.

Messed with some images later…

More random stuff.

When I was a kid I used to take piano lessons from an old woman… I am pretty sure her name was Mrs. Sincox. Thinking back on when this took place, I believe it was when I was in and around 4th and 5th grade. Piano lessons were once each week. I am pretty sure Mrs. Sincox ate a huge onion sandwich just before my scheduled lessons. She used to tell me things like how she was originally left handed and that in school they would hit her on the left hand with a stick every time she made an attempt to write using that hand. Eventually she became right handed and had very poor penmanship. Reading comments on my progress was always challenging. The left handed thing came up because I am left handed most of the time.

She also mentioned that later in her school career some of the kids strung a fine wire between the desks to trip that teacher as she was walking down the rows one day. Sounds like a winner of a time.

When I started 6th grade, I joined the band and became a trombone player. I retired from piano lessons at that time. I did not really retire from beating on a piano though. We always had a piano in the house. The first one was some great big black gothic looking thing that belonged to my Grandmother. She played as did my Mother. It was normal for me to make attempts to figure out music. Even though I had lessons and played the trombone all through the rest of school, reading music is always difficult for me. I can do it if I really apply myself but it seems to take forever. Most of what I do is something committed to memory or plinking out a tune through trial and error. I’ve come to a point where I have forgotten most of it.

At one point I decided to teach myself how to play Beethoven’s Für Elise. I had the whole thing committed to memory. Now, it kind of comes and goes. I can manage to get though part of it and then I just go blank. I suppose I just need to maintain interest in it and do a little pushing. Perhaps it will come back or I’ll force myself to figure out a few other things. To those of you who can read music, good job. Don’t waste it.



2 responses

  1. I highly enjoyed reading this post, keep up making such interesting stuff!

    November 27, 2009 at 4:03 am

  2. Rae

    Hi it’s Rae, I’m moving back to Madison this coming summer. I’d love to do some more bondage shoots!

    December 12, 2013 at 5:20 pm

Leave a Reply

