Thursday 7.15.10

87 days. BP finally gets the leak stopped. I guess now we will see what kind of penalties we can really impose on these guys. Listening to the continuing saga of this leak I find more and more discussion about all of the strategies BP may be coming up with to make it harder to determine exactly how much oil puked into the Gulf. The differences in numbers will mean a significant amount of money that BP will or will not have to pay in fines.

The Blago trial. This dude needs to go to jail. At the moment I think he was just this nut running his own deal with a few friends. If somehow he mysteriously dies, gets snuffed or goes missing I’ll think he was into some mob things as well. I think the mob would laugh at the way this guy handled things. What a giant bag of douche. $400,000.00 in wardrobe for the family over the last 6 or 7 years… are you shitting me? Someone needs to slap him pretty hard. Jail should work.

Mel Gibson: dumbass.

Ok, now that I got some of that out of my system… what have I been up to? How about something gluten free? Emily came to the studio the other day for a little bit of shooting. She writes a blog on how to eat gluten free. Since my brother in law and his wife and family also live this way, I am a little experienced (not much) with this kind of diet. It seems to me that it would be difficult as all hell. According to my pals over at Wikipedia, A gluten-free diet is a diet completely free of ingredients derived from gluten-containing cereals: wheat (including kamut and spelt), barley, rye, Oats, Malts and triticale. You’d think that would not leave you much to eat but I can tell you that the French Macaroons and muffins she brought with her were very tasty. Her blog is loaded with delicious looking recipes and tips for how to live gluten free. Check it out here: http://dietingmadedelectable.blogspot.com/

One response

  1. HMuffins

    Delicious!

    July 15, 2010 at 9:43 pm

Leave a Reply

