Friday 9.10.10

Me… all butt-hurt.

Butt-hurt, a phrase which has been introduced to me over the past couple of years. The urban dictionary defines it as: “An inappropriately strong negative emotional response from a perceived personal insult. Characterized by strong feelings of shame. Frequently associated with a cessation of communication and overt hostility towards the “aggressor.”

Adam got butthurt when Mike stole his bitch.

Well, I ain’t Adam and Mike did not steal my bitch. (and he better not try)

No, today’s butt hurt event went this way: As I (local sign maker with a down town shop) stood in my shop re-lettering banners for an upcoming event, I was watching the ongoing progress of the assembly of tents, dumpsters, porta-toilets and other items for the “Harvest Windmill Festival” which begins later today and runs through Sunday.

The last couple of years they have held this event across the tracks and next door to me in a large empty lot. This year, they have moved the event to directly across from the shop. It was pretty hard not to notice when a local chamber member was installing this banner on this tent directly across from the local sign shop – the local sign shop that did not make this banner. Since I am the only sign shop in town, I can only guess that this thing was made outside of town and outside of the group of “locals” who they are asking you to patronize. Oh, the butt hurtedness… just stay away from my bitch*, bitches.

*To my bitch, you are indeed not a bitch at all and when you are I probably deserve it. I was only using the term to add flavor to the blog post and hope you can forgive me. I guess I’ll have to be your bitch for a while. Don’t get all butt-hurt over this.

Leave a Reply

