Saturday 12.18.10

Kim.

A few years ago I was shooting a bunch of people one weekend. Another photographer was shooting with me at the time. As the day progressed, it became kind of chaotic in here as there were photographers, models, friends of models and an entire weird assortment of people milling about. Somewhere scheduled in this group of people was a UW student who was getting into modeling. She showed up with some guy, looked around at the chaos and my cruddy studio and decided that this was not going to work out. Off she went, we proceeded with the day of shooting. Later, she contacted me or I contacted her… I don’t really remember. Somehow, we decided to give it another try. Since then, I’ve had the good fortune to be able to shoot Kim every once in a while. Since graduating from the UW, she has gone off to law school and is now a Lawyer in the Milwaukee area.

She is always full of creative ideas and takes great care in coordinating her look, makeup and wardrobe. I’m always impressed. She makes it pretty easy for me to just point the camera in her direction and push the button. Yesterday, it was a pin up theme. Here are some of the results…

I suppose I should also probably confess that I completely screwed up yesterday and forgot that I was even supposed to have a shoot with Kim. I received an e-mail in the morning saying “I’ll see you in a few hours.” Hmmm, why will you see me in a few hours?? I wondered. Looking back through some other e-mail I discovered that, Yes, I was supposed to shoot on the 17th. It was all very clear and apparent and yet I somehow managed to completely forget about writing it on my calendar. Whoops. The chaos just always seems to continue here.

One response

  1. Kim

    Seeing how great everything came out, I’m very glad I emailed you ahead of time. Lol.

    December 18, 2010 at 10:00 pm

Leave a Reply

