Thursday 2.24.11

60 Plus Hours.

The State Assembly. 60 plus hours. It goes on and on. I went up to the capitol today thinking that this would be somehow voted in this afternoon. The shenanigans continue even now at 11:09pm. I was a plan commissioner for 6 years in my small Wisconsin town. We sometimes (very rarely, but sometimes) had meetings run past midnight. I think the latest meeting, I came home around 1:30 or 2. These meetings stated at 6pm. I KNOW that starting at 6pm – most of us had already been working since early in the morning – and ending that late, only at most 7 hours… we were just stupid tired. I can’t begin to imagine how these people are keeping it together. Bravo.

Images from today:

Leave a Reply

