Monday 12.12.11

Still in LA, Baby.

And, not in need of bail money… yet. I did try pretty hard today but the rain and low temps (50’s… what a bunch of pussies) must have kept the man too busy to keep an eye out for the likes of me.

The plan today was to shoot a little suspension in the Old Los Angeles Zoo located in Griffith Park. From my hotel, this reads as 27.3 miles or a 36 minute trip. HA! 36 minutes, my rear end. In fact, my rear end was in the rental car more like 1.5 hours to travel this great distance. How in the hell these people ever got to California in the first place, I’ll never know. Today’s model, Nev, told me that this rain and low temp is similar to that first snow in Wisconsin… people don’t know how to drive in it. Well, they do drive in it – at something like 6.4 miles per hour.

So, today was cold and rainy. The cold was not so bad (for me) but the rain always stinks. The trick today was to not make it stink too much. We met at the park and drove to the old zoo area. After taking a quick look around at possible areas to shoot, we packed gear and made our way through some ripped out fencing and into the off limits (yeah, sure) parts of the old zoo.

Suspension was the plan, she had been here before and had envisioned this. Since I did not bring a shibari ring on the trip, I had to invent something out of rope. The “something” worked and now I will make it work better next time.

The shoot lasted maybe an hour and then I was headed back towards the hotel.

One response

  1. hkpuss

    Damn, that’s gorgeous.

    December 13, 2011 at 8:11 pm

Leave a Reply

