Friday 8.10.12

Romney will announce VP on Saturday morning. My guess: Paul Ryan. Maybe I’m all wrong. I’ve met Paul Ryan… shook his hand and all that stuff. He was the rep in our district about 10 or so years ago. He was a nice guy. Very smiley and could come across as genuinely interested in local problems and solutions. I figured he was going somewhere in politics. He did… to Washington. Once these young repubs get there, I believe that during the orientation the old guys take the young guys into a room where they explain the rules of the GOP. You will now work with us in the manner we desire or we’ll be packing your shit and shipping you out at the end of your term. I think Paul passed the test and is now one of the people giving the test to the new recruits.

I think Romney is boring and having trouble not stumbling over his own words. Ryan will energize the base and get them on board to back Romney even more. He’s a great speaker. He can stand in front of a camera all damn day long. He is clear and will stay on message. It is doubtful he will go rogue as did Sarah Palin. He is known, he is not quiet and he has no known skeletons – yet.

This is my prediction for tomorrow morning. I’ve been wrong many times in my life so this probably means nothing.

One response

  1. Don’t forget to add that they cater to their base of voters who prefer not to think about topics too much – which works because the GOP prefers voters don’t think.

    August 11, 2012 at 6:03 am

Leave a Reply

