Friday 3.29.13

Good Friday. The day when a bunch of freaked out religious dudes decided to beat and kill another religious dude. I suppose calling it “Good” Friday is eventually how we came to understand other phrases such as “Bad Ass” for something really wonderful or “sick” for something else wonderful.

Here’s my Bad Ass work table.

TWIS-6678

In some earlier post I showed how I raised it up using 4 – 12″ sections of PVC tubing. This is a great back saver. Looking at the space wasted below I decided to make a “sick” shelf to hold a few things. As you can see, the table holds the front of a car. I had to re-do some graphics for this car… which I usually do every year – for this car – as it gets abused just like Jesus.

Next, I had a little project for the local grocery store. They had a rack that needed some new signs to advertise croutons, bacon bits and other salad items. After conferring with my friend, Sarah, it was decided that “Salad Toppers” seemed like a reasonable way to go. Not sure if these products are gluten free but I’m pretty sure Sarah is gluten free.

TWIS-6681

TWIS-6686

TWIS-6695

TWIS-6796

And there you go. Oh… but wait! Yeah… I was fairly embarrassed when I discovered that I had spelled “Kopecky’s” incorrectly. No problemo…

TWIS-6800

So, there’s my week so far. Bad ass and sick.

3 responses

  1. I’m FAMOUS!

    March 29, 2013 at 6:24 pm

    • jsvexperimental

      Yes, but you are not famous for your heater.

      March 29, 2013 at 6:39 pm

Leave a Reply

