Saturday 8.31.13

I was working on a table project yesterday when a couple of guys came in to the shop and asked for some truck lettering. At the time, the table was upside down on one of my work tables. One guy suggested that maybe I could sell it. No, not yet anyway… we have to test it and break it in.

I also explained to these guys that I seemed to be in some kind of a table making zone lately. If your shit sits around in the shop long enough, I’ll make a table out of it. This one was made with lumber from a discarded Ikea chair, a couple other scraps of lumber from the shop and some left over material from re-doing one of the rocking chairs. The paint was a $5.00 can of “accident” paint from Ace.

table-4049

table-4067

table-4096

I had to try it out. Hey, I built it so don’t give me crap about putting my feet on it.

table-4092

Beyond that, the sunflowers continue to grow…

table-4079

And… I still have not figured out what kind of melons I am growing. Anyone recognize this?

table-4076

2 responses

  1. Hey,

    That looks like a “Galia” melon.

    August 31, 2013 at 5:51 pm

  2. Tammy P

    It looks like Audrey II from Little Shop of Horrors.

    August 31, 2013 at 10:50 pm

Leave a Reply

