Tuesday 8.12.14

Welcome to Tuesday. Sometimes you have to make your own sign. This one is kind of a re-do… I did have a sign up for several years and then it came crashing down one afternoon. I’ve been meaning to get to it – for about 4 or 5 years, I suppose. So, here it finally is.

I had to do a little carving…

sign-6632

sign-6641

When painting it, I noticed something…

sign-6656

I needed a background, so I channeled my inner Jackson Pollack…

sign-6837

And then, up it goes…

sign-6841

sign-6854

sign-6853

4 responses

  1. It’s about damn time… 😛

    August 13, 2014 at 4:54 pm

  2. You made these signs yourself?

    August 14, 2014 at 11:30 am

    • jsvexperimental

      I did. I can’t take all of the credit though. There are any number of people who have taught me in one way or another and others who have encouraged me to remain creative.

      August 14, 2014 at 11:34 am

      • A man of many talents AND humble. You’re my hero sir.

        What else can you do with wood? (Trust me, this ISN’T supposed to be some dirty joke……)

        August 14, 2014 at 11:52 am

Leave a Reply

