Thursday 11.13.14

Cold, snow. 27° at the moment and the forecast is for 5 or 6 months of pure hell. Now that I’ve brightened your day, here’s what I’m doing this week…

garage-8919

Earlier in the week when it was warmer, I decided to build a temporary shelf for the new garage. I wonder how much crap I can stack on it. None of that IKEA stuff here.

garageshelf1

After working on a few random signs, I settled in with a few more hoods. Well, two hoods and this trunk…

striping-8940

striping-8953

striping-8964

striping-8965

And, of course, none of it could be done without the handy collapsible paint bench made by my brother 23 years ago. It still works just fine. No IKEA there either. Damn, I’m so glad I took shop class.

striping-8944

The finished (so far) trunk…

striping-8978

And then, on to the next…

striping-8992

striping-8998

striping-9019

striping-9067

striping-9052

Leave a Reply

