Friday 10.9.15

I know two kids who are interested in music. One is my grandson, he has taken up the violin in school this year at age 10. The other guy is my nephew, considerably younger but totally into music. For absolutely no good reason whatsoever, I decided to try to learn how to play the violin (fiddle) a few years ago. Maybe if for no other reason, I considered it to be something humorous.

I also found out that it can be fun as well as challenging. I’m not ready to really go public at all with any of it, but I’m making an attempt to show these kids that it can be fun and not painfully aggravating or boring. Keeping that in mind, I’m throwing bad tutorial videos at them. Perhaps something will stick with them one day. If it works out, I better be getting some backstage passes to something before I die.

Leave a Reply

